Touche Amore have finally announced their long awaited followup to 2013’s, Is Survived By. The new album is set to release September 16th via Epitaph Records and is titled, Stage Four. Along with the announcement the band have also released a new song, “Palm Dreams”, which can be heard below. More information on tour dates coming soon!

Frontman, Jeremy Bolm commented on the new album by saying, “I don’t open up to people too much in regular life, but when I’m writing songs, I want to be as open and as honest as possible”. Bolm lost his mother in late 2014 and that loss had a huge impact on the new album. Stage Four has been described as cathartic in delivery, highly sentimental, and sonically triumphant. In an interview with NPR, Bolm shed some light on the meaning behind “Palm Dreams”.

“‘Palm Dreams’ was written around the realization that I never had a full understanding why my mother moved from Nebraska to California in the ’70s. I assume that because she was from a small town, her eyes were wide with the concept of Hollywood. I’m sure someone else in my family could tell me, but it wouldn’t be her answer. If this song inspires anyone to ask the questions they’ve never asked their loved ones, I’d call it a success.”

You can (and should) pre-order Stage Four on a Limited Pressing 180 Gram Vinyl: Stage Four Pre-order

Stage Four Track List

1. Flowers and You
2. New Halloween
3. Rapture
4. Displacement
5. Benediction
6. Eight Seconds
7. Palm Dreams
8. Softer Spoken
9. Posing Holy
10. Water Damage
11. Skyscraper (featuring Julien Baker)